Our Staff

Craig Savage, 
Interim Executive Director
craig@cisdurham.org 
C. Avent Staff Picture.jpg
Crystal Avent, Director of Program Operations
crystal@cisdurham.org 
919.403.1936, ext. 25
Susan Schmidt Website Pic.jpg
Susan Schmidt, Incredible Years Program Director 
Office Manager
susan@cisdurham.org
919.403.1936, ext. 21
M.Valle CIS Website Picture.jpg
Miriam Valle, Director of Finance
miriam@cisdurham.org
919.724.5434
IMG_2111.jpg
Tavaris Adams, Success Coach
Merrick-Moore Elementary 
Volunteer Coordinator
tavaris@cisdurham.org
R. Nicolelis Staff Picture.jpg
Rafael Nicolelis, Graduation Coach, Durham Performance Learning Center
rafael@cisdurham.org
Latoya Watson, Success Coach,
Fayetteville Street Elementary
latoya@cisdurham.org
Ann Dube, Success Coach,
Glenn Elementary
ann@cisdurham.org
Hailey Plymire , Success Coach,
Eno Valley Elementary
hailey@cisdurham.org
A. Taylor Staff Picture.jpg
Adrienne Grant-Taylor, Graduation Coach, Northern High School
adrienne@cisdurham.org
 
C. Williams Staff Picture.jpg
Chris Williams, Graduation Coach,
Hillside High School
chris@cisdurham.org
M. McMillan Staff Picture.jpg
Melanie McMillan, Success Coach,
Glenn Elementary
melanie@cisdurham.org
E. Smith Staff Picture.jpg
Erica Smith, Success Coach,
Merrick-Moore Elementary
erica@cisdurham.org